How To Delete a YouTube Channel

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Table of Contents

Advertisements
Loading...

In the above video, you learned to delete your YouTube channel step by step.

But before you started, some important things you need to consider.

You are only going to delete your YouTube channel, not your whole Google account.

And in the future, if you want, you can create a new YouTube channel from the same Google account.

So before you make this decision, please think about it 10 times.

Advertisements
Loading...

Does this channel really need to delete?

Because once you have deleted your YouTube channel you can’t undo, It will be deleted permanently.

Delete YouTube Channel

  1. Open YouTube
  2. Click on Setting (In left sidebar)
  3. Click on View advanced settings
  4. Click on Delete Channel
  5. Enter Google Account Password
  6. Click on I want to permanently delete my content
  7. Click on Checkbox
  8. Click on DELETE MY CONTENT (Blue Button)
  9. Enter your email address (Sometimes Channel Name)
  10. Click on DELETE MY CONTENT Button on Pop-up Box

Hide YouTube Channel

  1. Open YouTube
  2. Click on Setting (In left sidebar)
  3. Click on View advanced settings
  4. Click on Delete Channel
  5. Enter Google Account Password
  6. Click on I want to hide my channel
  7. Click on Checkboxes (According to your requirement)
  8. Click on HIDE MY CHANNEL (Blue Button)
  9. Click on HIDE MY CONTENT Button on Pop-up Box

If any type of problem arose during you are deleting your channel, you can comment below.

We will reply to you as fast as possible.

Advertisements
Loading...

SHARE THIS POST

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp

Interested in partnering with us?